7 Things You Need To Know About The Killing Grounds

Today marks the publication of The Killing Grounds by Jack Ford, the first novel in an exciting new international thriller series. So, what do you need to know?

The Killing Grounds final

  • The series introduces ex- US Navy-turned-investigator Thomas J Cooper – a complicated but brilliant hero who, after a terrifying encounter with Somali pirates, is left devastated, damaged and using painkillers to dull memories of the past.
  • Tiring of every thriller being set in a cosmopolitan and familiar city? The Killing Grounds follows Cooper’s high-risk investigatory work which takes him on a dangerous journey across the Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya and USA.
  • This is a true summer blockbuster. With its propulsive energy and compelling intrigue, The Killing Grounds has all the ingredients of the greatest popcorn thrillers.
  • For fans of Robert Ludlum’s Bourne series, Clive Cussler and Bernard Cornwell. What sets it apart is the characters; their complexities and relationships are at the core but the rip-roaring plot never slows. Truly unique.
  • The author really knows their stuff. Having studied global political Islam and American politics, Jack went on to take a Master of Science degree in Counter-Terrorism and will further those studies next year by tackling a PhD focusing on radicalisation and extremism.
  • Don’t just take our word for it, here’s a snippet of a review from a notable blogger:

‘Where to even begin. The Killing Grounds is a thrilling read… has relationships, politics – both US and international – violence, grief, addiction, religion and superstition and so much more at its heart, all with an incredible amount of research and detail.’

  • Be sure to follow the author on Twitter to find out more: @JackFordAuthor and click here to pick up your copy – don’t miss it!
Advertisements
This entry was posted in Darley Anderson Authors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s